Page 1 of 1

Juggernaught, block and cyanide

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2015 10:07 pm
by Gandalf
Juggernaut definition...
A player with this skill is virtually impossible to stop once he is in motion. If this player takes a Blitz Action, then opposing players may not use their Fend, Stand Firm or Wrestle skills against blocks, and he may choose to treat a ‘Both Down’ result as if a ‘Pushed’ result has been rolled instead.


OK, let's say my guy has Juggernaut and block. My opponent doesn't have block. Maybe has Wrestle though but that's negated :p My question is, my reading of the rules is that I now have a choice of whether to use the both down with my block skill (ie he is knocked down on the spot) or to use the juggernaut skill and push him instead.

Does anyone know how the client approaches this scenario?

Re: Juggernaught, block and cyanide

Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2015 3:11 pm
by id3nt1ty
It asks you if you wish to use Juggernaught. Don't forget that it's only on your blitz action and merrily hit Both Down expecting to be able to Juggernaght them. I've never done that before, oh no. Not me.